HomeWorldDesign https://homeworlddesign.com/ Architecture and Interior Design Mon, 29 Jan 2024 22:08:56 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.4.2 https://homeworlddesign.com/wp-content/uploads/2023/09/cropped-logo-4-500x500-1-32x32.jpg HomeWorldDesign https://homeworlddesign.com/ 32 32 Rishon LeZion Residence / Dorit Weinbren https://homeworlddesign.com/rishon-lezion-residence-dorit-weinbren/ Mon, 29 Jan 2024 22:08:56 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207946 Rishon LeZion Residence / Dorit Weinbren

At one of the sought-after neighborhoods in Rishon LeZion stands a house that design enthusiasts would truly appreciate. Designed by Dorit Weinbren, the house is a showcase of meticulous interior planning that favors clean and challenging geometric lines

Continue reading

]]>
Muray House / John Pardey Architects https://homeworlddesign.com/muray-house-john-pardey-architects/ Mon, 29 Jan 2024 21:29:46 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207363 Muray House / John Pardey Architects

The Muray House has an L-shaped plan with a single-storey, south-facing wing providing open-plan living spaces beneath a sedum covered roof that oversails to provide a carport at one end.

Continue reading

]]>
Arca Family Home / Hogg&Lamb https://homeworlddesign.com/arca-family-home-hogglamb/ Mon, 29 Jan 2024 21:19:12 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207254 Arca Family Home / Hogg&Lamb

Arca Family Home offers a re-imagined approach to living in residential sub-divisions. With a GFA of only 35%, the design places emphasis on outdoor living through the incorporation of gardens

Continue reading

]]>
This House Never Ends / Steffen Welsch Architects https://homeworlddesign.com/this-house-never-ends-steffen-welsch-architects/ Mon, 29 Jan 2024 21:07:17 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207234 This House Never Ends / Steffen Welsch Architects

When I took my son to see the house in the midst of its completion, through his eyes, it unfolded as an endless structure, 'a house that never ended' - in his young mind, it appeared as a house stretching far beyond its actual boundaries.

Continue reading

]]>
Big Sky Residence, Montana / Kor Architects & Barbara Leland https://homeworlddesign.com/big-sky-residence-montana-kor-architects-barbara-leland/ Mon, 29 Jan 2024 12:57:47 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207858 Big Sky Residence, Montana / Kor Architects & Barbara Leland

Sited to take in views of mountains to the east, west, and southwest, the 13,375-square-foot house's windows blend the indoor and the outdoor, while energy-efficient geothermal heating keeps the house comfortable at a fraction of the typical carbon footprint.

Continue reading

]]>
The Simple Apartment / EINKO & Argi Studio https://homeworlddesign.com/the-simple-apartment-einko-argi-studio/ Mon, 29 Jan 2024 10:32:17 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207846 The Simple Apartment / EINKO & Argi Studio

In the heart of a towering metropolis, where luxury and opulence defined the skyline, there existed a seemingly ordinary apartment that defied expectations.

Continue reading

]]>
Grand View House / John Lum Architecture https://homeworlddesign.com/grand-view-house-john-lum-architecture/ Sun, 28 Jan 2024 15:56:06 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207341 Grand View House / John Lum Architecture

This newly constructed residence for the Dolman Group took a pre-approved, two-unit entitlement and reorganized the floor plan to make it family appropriate, replacing an awkward layout.

Continue reading

]]>
Toorak Residence / ADDARC https://homeworlddesign.com/toorak-residence-addarc/ Sun, 28 Jan 2024 15:48:37 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206950 Toorak Residence / ADDARC

The Toorak House is a study of scale and materiality, enriched by the presence of shadows. Solid glass bricks create a translucent veil upon which to glimpse this tranquil passing of the day and imbue a surreal luster and humility to the surrounds.

Continue reading

]]>
Rockridge House / BLA Design Group https://homeworlddesign.com/rockridge-house-bla-design-group/ Sun, 28 Jan 2024 15:41:39 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207040 Rockridge House / BLA Design Group

The Rockridge House is an extensive renovation project which celebrates sloping topography and breathtaking westward water and island views.

Continue reading

]]>
Supermassive Games Office / Oktra https://homeworlddesign.com/supermassive-games-office-oktra/ Sat, 27 Jan 2024 20:11:05 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207785 Supermassive Games Office / Oktra

Supermassive Games faced a pivotal moment in their growth trajectory. Having outgrown their shared office space, the game developers sought their own bespoke work environment to accommodate their expanding team.

Continue reading

]]>
Californian Bungalow Family Home / Steffen Welsch Architects https://homeworlddesign.com/californian-bungalow-family-home-steffen-welsch-architects/ Sat, 27 Jan 2024 15:52:07 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207206 Californian Bungalow Family Home / Steffen Welsch Architects

This Californian Bungalow Family Home aims to reduce operational energy through passive solar and services and minimise embodied energy through compactness and choice of materials.

Continue reading

]]>
Hirvensalmi Summerhouse / Playa Architects https://homeworlddesign.com/hirvensalmi-summerhouse-playa-architects/ Sat, 27 Jan 2024 15:37:51 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207091 Hirvensalmi Summerhouse / Playa Architects

The Hirvensalmi summerhouse is located on a small rocky island of lake Suontee in southern Finland. There is an existing small fishing cabin built by previous generations in the 1960’s as well as a sauna building from the 1980’s on the island.

Continue reading

]]>
Ovacik Villa / BINAA https://homeworlddesign.com/ovacik-villa-binaa/ Sat, 27 Jan 2024 15:11:57 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207076 Ovacik Villa / BINAA

Ovacik Villa is situated on a beautiful plot of stepped land with olive trees in a rural area in Ovacik, Cesme, Izmir. The Aegean landscape with its sloped topography is tamed by a system of terraces, bringing functional use for the four levels of gardens.

Continue reading

]]>
Civilex Office / STUDIOMINT Design Group https://homeworlddesign.com/civilex-office-studiomint-design-group/ Sat, 27 Jan 2024 15:04:41 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206977 Civilex Office / STUDIOMINT Design Group

Civilex Office is a project that exemplifies client engagement and collaboration. The client has staged the move of the office as part of a cultural transformation of the business and the brand.

Continue reading

]]>
Elsternwick Residences / ADDARC https://homeworlddesign.com/elsternwick-residences-addarc/ Sat, 27 Jan 2024 14:46:06 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206921 Elsternwick Residences / ADDARC

Elsternwick Residences take advantage of the tree-lined street, substantial allotment size, wide frontage and orientation to create two family focused dwellings with a singular façade expression.

Continue reading

]]>
Livingston Manor House / Marc Thorpe Design https://homeworlddesign.com/livingston-manor-house-marc-thorpe-design/ Fri, 26 Jan 2024 16:04:17 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206881 Livingston Manor House / Marc Thorpe Design

The Livingston Manor house is located 2 hours northwest of New York City in the West Catskills. The house was designed as a private rural escape for a Brooklyn based graphic designer and his family.

Continue reading

]]>
GC House / PAIR Arquitectura https://homeworlddesign.com/gc-house-pair-arquitectura/ Fri, 26 Jan 2024 15:49:37 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206860 GC House / PAIR Arquitectura

The GC house is a revamped residence from the seventies with a three objective strategy: efficient redistribution of space, creating a soothing atmosphere, and prioritizing permeability to benefit from its surroundings.

Continue reading

]]>
Palau Fugit Hotel / El Equipo Creativo https://homeworlddesign.com/palau-fugit-hotel-el-equipo-creativo/ Fri, 26 Jan 2024 15:15:53 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207601 Palau Fugit Hotel / El Equipo Creativo

El Equipo Creativo has completed the interior design of El Palau Fugit. Located deep in Girona’s atmospheric Barri Vell (Old Quarter), the award-winning studio converted a disused 18th-century palace into a destination hotel as charming and seductive as Girona itself.

Continue reading

]]>
Lingaro Group Headquarters, Warsaw / BIT CREATIVE https://homeworlddesign.com/lingaro-group-headquarters-warsaw-bit-creative/ Fri, 26 Jan 2024 11:11:47 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207585 Lingaro Group Headquarters, Warsaw / BIT CREATIVE

Since 2008, Lingaro Group has been recognized by clients and global research and consulting firms for its innovation, technology excellence and consistent delivery of superior quality data services.

Continue reading

]]>
FC Apartment, Mexico City / PAIR Arquitectura https://homeworlddesign.com/fc-apartment-mexico-city-pair-arquitectura/ Thu, 25 Jan 2024 21:59:45 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206844 FC Apartment, Mexico City / PAIR Arquitectura

Nestled in the vibrant heart of Polanco, Mexico City, lies a thoughtfully renovated apartment by PAIR arquitectura and Nero Construcciones. The central core of the FC apartment, along with its structural elements, embraces the timeless charm of oak wood

Continue reading

]]>
Pirca House / En Obra Arquitectos https://homeworlddesign.com/pirca-house-en-obra-arquitectos/ Thu, 25 Jan 2024 21:39:56 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206777 Pirca House / En Obra Arquitectos

Pirca House is located within the neighborhood on a rectangular lot, with a steep difference in level longitudinally dividing it in two, exemplifying its greatest quality.

Continue reading

]]>
Undone House / Babak Abnar https://homeworlddesign.com/undone-house-babak-abnar/ Thu, 25 Jan 2024 21:30:53 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206761 Undone House / Babak Abnar

Undone, a name given to this project after its [in]completion, refers to the late-phase decision to stop the work on the building’s facade and finishings.

Continue reading

]]>
QL House / Visioarq Arquitectos https://homeworlddesign.com/ql-house-visioarq-arquitectos/ Wed, 24 Jan 2024 11:23:35 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206746 QL House / Visioarq Arquitectos

The QL House project was an exercise in balancing volumes and landscape integration. The articulation of two superimposed and perpendicular volumes generated not only a particular spatial dynamic

Continue reading

]]>
Concrete Curtain House / FGR Architects https://homeworlddesign.com/concrete-curtain-house-fgr-architects/ Wed, 24 Jan 2024 10:51:01 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206667 Concrete Curtain House / FGR Architects

Concrete Curtain House is architecture of the slow reveal and private oasis. FGR Architects studio’s metaphor of the folded, pleated curtain gives rise to a residence of fluent tranquillity.

Continue reading

]]>
Devereux Beach House / Flavin Architects https://homeworlddesign.com/devereux-beach-house-flavin-architects/ Wed, 24 Jan 2024 10:34:49 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206640 Devereux Beach House / Flavin Architects

Our client presented Flavin Architects with a unique challenge. On a site that previously hosted two houses, our client asked us to design a modestly sized house and separate art studio.

Continue reading

]]>
Walcot Square Mews, London / FORM Studio https://homeworlddesign.com/walcot-square-mews-london-form-studio/ Wed, 24 Jan 2024 10:25:32 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206623 Walcot Square Mews, London / FORM Studio

Commissioned by south London charity the Walcot Foundation, this build-to-rent development has significantly increased the rent income generated from the historic estate that funds their grants for the relief of poverty in the local area.

Continue reading

]]>
House on the Bench / Sturgess Architecture https://homeworlddesign.com/house-on-the-bench-sturgess-architecture/ Tue, 23 Jan 2024 16:28:18 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206576 House on the Bench / Sturgess Architecture

HOUSE ON THE BENCH achieves ample space for grape growing by anchoring itself on the edge of the slope, to projecting outward and establishing a place for inhabitation that results in an unparalleled retreat above the valley.

Continue reading

]]>
Zuster House / Bijl Architecture https://homeworlddesign.com/zuster-house-bijl-architecture/ Tue, 23 Jan 2024 16:15:21 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=206563 Zuster House / Bijl Architecture

Zuster House explores a classic materials palette with muted tones, textured pressed metal, and characterful timber panel features speaking of tradition and grace.

Continue reading

]]>
Hidden Gem / Studio Esar https://homeworlddesign.com/hidden-gem-studio-esar/ Tue, 23 Jan 2024 15:26:02 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207332 Hidden Gem / Studio Esar

Hidden Gem is a plush and seductive dining and living room that dials up the opulence to offer a saturated and tactile sensory experience where every touchpoint is highly considered.

Continue reading

]]>
Itaim Apartment / Paola Ribeiro Interiores https://homeworlddesign.com/itaim-apartment-paola-ribeiro-interiores/ Tue, 23 Jan 2024 14:10:07 +0000 https://homeworlddesign.com/?p=207317 Itaim Apartment / Paola Ribeiro Interiores

The Itaim apartment was purchased, recently renovated, by a couple who live in Rio de Janeiro and spend part of the week working in São Paulo.

Continue reading

]]>